What happens to my files when I cancel?
Article ID: 000003720
When you delete your account, it gives you a warning stating This cannot be undone and prompts you for your password before continuing.
This means your files will be deleted from the Mozy servers immediately, and they cannot be retrieved after you have canceled the account. You'll want to be absolutely sure you are ready to cancel, and that you do not need any of your files, before you actually delete your account.
Was this article helpful?